Wow!

Wow…it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. The holidays at work have done a number on me. I don’t think I’ve ever been this exhausted. Update: Yesterday was my last day at Target/Starbucks. It wasn’t the easiest decision to make, but it was the right one for a number of reasons. One reason being my mental health. My depression had been under control, but as the stress has built up, I knew I needed to take the time to take care of myself. (After dealing with it for 14 years, I know when enough is enough). Another reason is because I wasn’t getting to have a life at all–I didn’t have time to do the things I wanted to do (i.e., create, blog, family stuff). There are other things that contributed to my decision, but talking about all of them would be just plain time consuming..haha.

So, without further ado, I have a big announcement! We are moving to our own website!!!! Woohoo! I like to send a shout out to my wonderful boyfriend for doing this for me as one of my christmas gifts..

*hang on…the cat is making noise, and I don’t know what she’s up to…

Ok, she found a wine cork and was gleefully batting it about across the kitchen…only my Cozie cat (her real name is Coco but I call her other things too). *

Where was I? Back to my shout out 🙂 I really love that he did this for me because we’ve been talking about it for a while now. He knows this is my passion and wants me to do what I love doing.

As a start to the new year, we have a new website…go check it out : Prickly Pear

I’ll see you there 😉

-M

Leave a Reply

