Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks–#31

Hello, again, everyone! It’s been a while! My apologies for missing several editions of Weekly Wednesday. Life has been SUPER busy, especially with work. I don’t forget about these weekly features; in fact, I think about them whenever I miss them! I’m going to try to do better about my posting schedule, so it may be a different day when I get around to posting each week. Now, I don’t want to keep you waiting because I’m sure you’re on the edge of your seats with anticipation. Without further ado….

Item #1 is from HappyWayJewelry

My first thought upon seeing this ring was, “ooh, that’s different, and I like it.” This definitely isn’t your ordinary ring. Most rings are shaped in a circle as we would normally imagine a circle, but this one takes that ‘normal’ concept and puts a spin, or “twist,” on it. This particular ring is made out of sterling silver, but there is an option to get real gold if you want.  I really appreciate that the artist decided to go with something different, but also kept it delicate enough that it’s not one of those “in your face” pieces.

Item #2 is from MargoHupert

I never really considered making jewelry from felt before seeing this…not sure why the thought never occurred to me, but this artist has done an awesome job with all of the items in her shop. She has necklaces and brooches in a variety of colors–all are equally gorgeous! I really like that this is different and makes a statement.

Item #3 is from earthwatersol

What’s really cool about this piece is that the colors in this bracelet match the shop’s name! Pretty neat, huh? Maybe I’m just a nerd (there’s no maybe to it…I’m a nerd). This is a wrap bracelet that can also double as a necklace! You all know I love dual purpose pieces. You can get a triple wrap bracelet or a single strand necklace. I love the delicate nature of it, but I’m not sure what makes it delicate (does that make sense?). Maybe it’s the teardrop topaz or the topaz seed beads. The color combination goes really well together and is quite pleasing to the eye. This shop is bohemian and vegan, as well as (wait for it…it’s the best part), a monthly donator to animal rescue! This past month, 100% of the proceeds went to helping a kitty get the surgery he needed!

Item #4 is from OrnamentationByMary

Colors!!! I love the combination! Neutrals and pops of brightness every so often. It’s a wrap bracelet, so it’ll look like a stacked bracelet. Lots of patience is involved in pieces like these, trust me–it’s tedious. The artist used a wonderful combination of beads–czech fire-polished, brass nuggets, and porcelain beads. This combination brings about an interesting variation in the texture of this piece. By “interesting” I mean it makes me more curious about it and appreciative of the differences in textures and how mixing them can produce the most amazing things.

Item #5 is from NestPrettyThings

I absolutely love, love, love this necklace. My eye was immediately drawn to it as I was browsing. The color combination is perfect–teal and coral. Even though it’s just a small bit of coral, it’s perfectly balanced with the teal. The gold-colored charm and wire just add to the perfection of the teal and coral. I also love that it’s a simple piece. It’s simple, but the focal point adds that little “somethin’ somethin'” to this necklace. It’d be a great touch to almost any outfit–patterned (as seen in the picture) or solid. I could also see it going with something a little more fancy than just everyday casual.

Now that you’ve seen my list (after a long wait), go visit some artists and show them some love because they want to share their talent and love for their craft with you.

Until next time, 

-M

Leave a Reply

