Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks–#20

Hello, all! I hope this finds you well, and I hope you are having a wonderful day! This week I’ve rummaged around and found some truly awesome office products and decor that everyone needs. I actually came upon these while searching for the previous week’s items, so technically I started compiling this a week in advance..haha. Enjoy!

Item #1 is from seekerofhappiness

Everyone needs a bag of some sort to carry all his or her crap around in–I’m not saying the stuff we carry is crap; I’m using it as a general catchall term since most of us carry around a hodge podge of this and that, or maybe that’s just me? . I chose this bag becauseย of the durability of canvas and because of the saying on it. We are all seekers of happiness, right? We may already be happy, but we want to choose things based on what makes us happy individuals. You have the option of choosing the color for the handles, but I really like the simplicity of the bag being one color like the one in the picture.

Item #2 is from LorraineInspired

These little ladybug thumbtacks are cute and will add a little pizzazz to your memo board–not like those plain brass ones. Anyone else not a fan of the plain jane tacks? Didn’t think so ๐Ÿ˜‰ These come in a set of 24 and are 10mm in diameter (that’s a good size–not too little and not too big). I love that the artist hand-paints each little bug giving it a bit of uniqueness. If you love office stuff like me or know someone who does, these would make a great gift for them!

Item #3 is from LoopyLolly

You’re probably wondering, “wtf? how does this relate to office decor?” This is obviously a print of a goose wearing a Mardi Gras jester hat and a bow tie. I love quirkiness, therefore, I am really feeling this print. It adds some playfulness that’s needed in an office space. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. I find this comical, and it makes me smile when I see it. It’s not every day you stumble upon one of these, right?

Item #4 is from WordBiLLYmarket

Maybe the goose print wasn’t for you…what about this sign? What about both?! I think both would be a great combination to have in the office..especially if you’ve heard this term a lot. Each word is one piece, so you don’t have to worry about hanging every letter just right in order to have a straight line–I can’t help you if you hang the whole word crooked, though (I probably would since I don’t have the ability to eyeball hanging anything like my boyfriend does–level every time).

Item #5 is from OwliceandStone

If memo boards aren’t for you, maybe this wire memo holder will do–you can tell I have a thing for cats by now I hope. This memo holder is made from black-coated wire that has been manipulated into the cat shape. This item is more vintage than handmade, but I thought it was cute and would be great for this office edition post. If someone hand-manipulated that wire, I applaud them. Working with wire tears up your nails and cuts you nicely–I speak from experience.

Item #6 is from WoHood

If you have cats, you know exactly why I included this. Kitties like to be in the way when you’re working on a project, so what better way to try to retain your space than with a space that’s special for your beloved feline? I know, I know, this probably won’t stop your cat from getting into absolutely everything, but at least you tried. And they will use it….eventually. If you don’t have a cat, these can be for your pooch, too. Our dog has a bed in the office, so she’s set up already ๐Ÿ™‚ The maker of these hammocks uses environmentally friendly lacquers and sources the wood from sustainably managed forests. Speaking of the cat….she’s knocked something off the table in the kitchen, so I must go check and see what she’s gotten herself into.

Item #7 is from AMOKORI

I really meant to feature these several weeks ago, but I somehow left them out, so here they are! Magnets are always useful. I’m always looking for one and find that I don’t have any…I always make a mental note to get some, but I always forget until the next time I need one. These mountain magnets are hand-cut and varnished, so each one is a little different from the next. I saw these and loved them because they aren’t your everyday magnet–a little something out of the ordinary that can make any day extraordinary!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this office product and decor feature of Weekly Wednesday, and I hope you’ve gotten some great ideas for decorating your office/workspace. Go visit your favorite handmade site and show your favorite artists some love!

Until next time,ย 

-M

Leave a Reply

