Yummy Weekly Recipe #2–Energy Bites

With life being so busy and hectic here recently, I’ve decided that recipes will be a bi-weekly occurrence until things calm down and work gets in order. I’m telling you, it’s been wildly busy…I come home and go down for a nap (or a small coma), so it’s been difficult to get recipes rounded up in addition to finding time to make them. It’s the same with my jewelry…I just do it when I can.

EnergyBallBites

This week, I’ve chosen to make Energy Ball Bites. I found the recipe on Pinterest, which linked it here. I made some changes to her recipe, but it can be changed to suit your ingredient wishes! That’s what I really liked about it–that it was customizable. She also has some great information in her post about various nut butters that can be used in case anyone in your family has allergies. Awesome job to Gimme Some Oven!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup dry, old-fashioned oats
  • 2/3 cup toasted coconut flakes
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup ground flax seed
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup of dried cranberries (more if you’d like)

Steps:

1.) Measure all ingredients and combine into mixing bowl.

Energy Bite Ingredients

Energy Bite Ingredients 

Energy Bites Bowl

Energy Bites Bowl 

2.) Mix ingredients and cover and store in refrigerator for 30 minutes.

Energy Bite Mix

Energy Bite Mix 

3.) Once you’ve chilled the mix and removed it from the refrigerator, roll it into balls. They can be rolled into any size, but you’ll need more ingredients if you make the size larger.

4.) Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to one week.

Ready to Enjoy

Ready to Enjoy 

I’ll have to say that these were quite enjoyable, in my opinion. I want to try some different variations on it to see what will work the best. I’m sure they’ll all taste good, but the experimenting is the fun part!

Enjoy!

Until next time, 

-M

Leave a Reply

