Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks-#11

Hello, everyone! It’s another Wednesday, and you know what time it is…it’s Weekly Wednesday time!! Let me apologize in advance if this is a briefer edition than usual….I’m writing this last night (you’re reading it today..lol), and I’m extremely groggy from the nap I took earlier–Naps are more of a ‘nap coma’ for me–haha–takes me a while to boot back up 😉

After more browsing on Etsy, I came across several items that fit today’s theme of Pantone Classic Blue. I know I mentioned combining all the blues together into one post, but I found so many that fit this color that I dedicated an entire post to it 🙂 Ready? Ok, let’s go.

Item #1 is from leeski

This ring caught my attention immediately upon seeing it. I’m totally loving the cracked silver over the blue. It gives it a distressed look, like it has a story to tell. Glass rings have been a favorite of mine for a while now. This would be a great piece for a variety of social situations–casual or glam.

Item #2 is from AMWgallery

I’m in love with this ring. It’s another one that would be great in a variety of social situations—casual or glam. I really like the fact that you can tell it’s handmade from the soldering, which I feel gives the piece character, The natural beauty of the stone is great, too, especially with the variation in the stone color.

Item #3 is from thegivehandmade

Feathers are something I’m seeing a lot lately in the boho style. I’m a fan of all things boho (you probably think I’m a fan of everything by now, but, no, I have a very particular taste about things–everything has to be unique and catch my eye immediately). I’m not normally a fan of any sort of color blocking at all, but the technique works for these–maybe it’s the asymmetrical nature…I don’t know, but they’re definitely cool.

Item #4 is from julishland

I see this cuff bracelet as a statement maker. It’s in-your-face but subtle at the same time. The color variation within it is awesome and even looks cracked and raised as some points. The designer offers these in three sizes, which is great because wrists really vary in size (I have a hard time finding bracelets that fit my wrist–they like the fall off). Again, this is another versatile piece that I would wear at several occasions. Great work on this!

Item #5 is from HaKNiK

This is a great statement necklace. It’s size and shape make it bold, but the fringe softens it and brings it back down. Each piece is handmade to order, and I love that. The designer puts a piece of themselves into the work. The detail this takes is definitely painstaking, but well worth it as you can tell.

Well, that about rounds up this week’s edition of Weekly Wednesday for Classic Blue–Stay tuned for a few more Pantone-themed editions before I go back to my random picks (I’ve got a lot of those for you, and I’m sure you’ll enjoy them as much as I have enjoyed browsing–so much fun t see what other designers are creating). Now, hop on over to your favorite handmade site and show your favorite artists some love!

Until next time, 

-M

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks-#11

Leave a Reply

