Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks–#10

Hello, everyone! Welcome back for another Weekly Wednesday! It’s still Pantone-themed, BUT this time I’m doing a couple of the colors instead of only one. Believe it or not, there aren’t a vast array of items that are these colors that really stand out to me and say, “Look at me! Look at me!” Because of this, I thought throwing a couple together was a great alternative so I’m not skipping any of the colors. Let jump on in 🙂

Custard

Custard

Item #1 is from jarka

Jasper comes in so many colors it’s hard not to be a fan of it. Each piece seems to be a bit different from another, so there is already a unique quality to the stone itself. How it’s incorporated here is awesome. I’m not a huge fan of copper chain, but any other color chain would definitely detract from the uniqueness of this piece. In addition to the jasper, there’s a nice tree of life charm attached.

Item #2 is from SoCalKnotty

I like druzy jewelry, but I’ve not yet used them in any of my work. I think I’d rather look at them awhile before I ever make an attempt at incorporating them into my pieces. This color is exquisite…not like any other I’ve seen. I like the idea the artist had with this particular piece by leaving the back unplated so light could shine through.

Item #3 is from LemonIslandTreasures

I really enjoy the shape of ginkgo leaves. They’re like little fans. At first glance, I thought these were ceramic, but upon further reading, found out they’re polymer clay (with the impression of an actual leaf no less!) treated with alcohol inks and liquid polymer clay. Such talent in creating this illusion!

 

Tangerine

Tangerine

Item #4 is from johnsbrana

I saw these and immediately knew I had to feature them. They look so real. I’m guessing they’re impressions of actual leaves, but if they aren’t I’d be really surprised. I see delicateness and edge along with a pop of color. The detail is amazing! Something so simple but yet a statement in themselves.

Item #5 is from JenCruittDesigns

This piece is different from what I would normally lean towards, but it caught my eye. Each strand of the tassel is composed of seed beads. I know how tedious stringing those suckers can be, so I applaud the artist on the patience. Besides the orange tassel, this necklace has accent beads that create a lovely balance.

Item #6 is from pinkingedgedesigns

This set of earrings is so freaking CUTE. I love them. These would be great for a fall outfit since fall is full of vibrant colors and PUMPKINS!!

Item #7 is from FlowerleafStudio

Alright…had to get an upcycled item in here…lol…I’m such a fan of anything upcycled. This ring is created from a Scrabble tile! Great way to use old game pieces! The distressed look has a nice rustic feel to it, and the medallion flower piece adds a delicate nature to this ring. I also like the fact that it’s adjustable (hey, fingers expand, fingers shrink…most of us have been there).

Ok, that’s about it for this edition of Weekly Wednesday. I hope you have enjoyed seeing these items and are looking forward to more. I’ll most likely combine the three blues together in one post primarily because of the reason I combined these two–my browsing isn’t resulting in much so far, but there’s still plenty of time for me to stumble upon unique items..mwahahaha 😛 Alright…enough of my sillines…go show your favorite handmade artisans some love!

Until next time, 

-M

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks–#10

Leave a Reply

