Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks–#7

Weekly Wednesday #7 is here!! This week is going to be a bit different as we are in the middle of our move–different in that I’m going to be featuring office decor and more than 5 things! We’re splitting one of the rooms into a his and hers office, and I’ll eventually post a picture once I finally get everything arranged like I want it πŸ˜›

So, without further ado, let’s get started!

Item #1 is from UrbanTradingPost

 

If you’re a bookworm like me, then you need a set of bookends. I was purusing on etsy the other day when I came across this set. They definitely aren’t the ordinary set of bookends, but I love that about it. They’re also made of cast iron, so you’re ginormous collection of books won’t easily knock them out of the way.

Item #2 is from byDadandDaughterΒ 

This is so COOL. It’s handmade AND it’s upcycled. You can’t get any better than that. I never would’ve thought to do this with license plates, so kudos to byDadandDaughter for their creativity!

Item #3 is from TradeFairΒ 

If you like to have written to-do lists or reminders like me (my boyfriend prefers digital), then something similar to this would be right up your alley. I like this one because it’s very simple, but yet classy and versatile.

Item #4 is from SimSistersΒ 

Oh my goodness! I saw this and just had to feature it! I love little sausage dogs. What more could you want than cute AND comfy!

Item #5 is from TheDoveTree

These would be great for a bulletin board like item #3 above. It adds just a little pop of color but still keeps it simple.

Item #6 is from andrewsreclaimed

 

If you can’t already tell, I’m a fan of upcycled items. We waste so much, but yet we can reuse a large majority by simply repurposing. This wood block gives you simple storage without creating clutter on your desk.

Item #7 is from Retroburgh

I don’t know what it is about vintage typewriters, but I LOVE them–even this pink one (in case you couldn’t guess, I’m not huge pink fan). You’ve got to have a little love for all things vintage even if they are outdated and/or expensive. I’d buy this one if I had enough cash to do so.

Item #8 is from GoldEnthusiast

I’m really liking this white-on-gold trend I’ve been seeing everywhere. I’m not really a gold fan either, but something about this combination strikes my fancy.

There really are a lot of other items I saw and liked during my browsing, but I figured I’d be safe and stop with 7….I can save the rest for another day. Go show these artisans and all other handmade businesses your love!

Until next time,Β 

-M

 

 

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Etsy Picks–#7

Leave a Reply

